SCOTT REDDING AND LEON CAMIER ECSTATIC ABOUT HOME MOTOGP IN SILVERSTONE

Preparing for their home round MotoGP™ race at Silverstone – Team GO&FUN Honda Gresini’s Scott Redding and Drive M7 Aspar’s substitute rider Leon Camier are buzzing ahead of the Hertz British Grand Prix which marks the 12th round of the 2014 MotoGP™ World Championship
IMG_3212.JPG

Scott Redding commented, “Everyone always asks me if your home race is special and of course it is. It’s the only time in the season I get to race in front of my home crowd, whose support has been so important during my career in 125 and Moto2. It was incredible to stand on the top step of the podium for the first time ever at the British Grand Prix in 2008, and last year was equally special taking the win in front of a massive crowd wearing red, white and blue leathers aboard a bike with a huge union flag on the sides.”

IMG_3188-0.JPG
“Coming round after the chequered flag and seeing everyone in the stands on their feet clapping and cheering was an unbelievable experience. Now I’m going to race the MotoGP bike at home for the first time, and I can’t wait. It will be a tough weekend, because Silverstone is a power track and power is something we’re down on compared to other bikes. But, like always, I’ll be pushing as hard as I can and I hope I can put in a good performance in front of my home crowd.”

IMG_3184-0.JPG
Leon Camier on his big weekend ahead he added, “It’s a dream come true. There’s nothing better than racing in front of the home fans, at a home track. I like Silverstone as a circuit as well so this is another good thing for me. Hopefully I can understand a little bit more from the bike by then as well and, fingers crossed, I can have a good result. It’s always been a good track for me in the past. With WSBK I’ve been on the podium, I think nearly every year I’ve been there. So it’s been good. But it’s definitely not going to be easy.”

IMG_3183.JPG

Leave a Reply

