ANDREA IANNONE WINS FIRST EVER MOTOGP POLE

Andrea Iannone pushed his DUCATI GP15 to claim his first MOTOGP career pole despite his left arm injury 

 

The Italian rider smashed the pole record at Mugello, setting the fastest lap ever by a motorcycle of 1.46.489 around the 5.2km circuit, as well as the fastest-ever recorded top speed on the straight, 350.8kph.  Andrea Iannone: “I am very pleased with how things went today! For sure in my condition, this result was in no way expected, but in the end me and my team did a great job and we managed to improve. For me this pole position is really important because yesterday was a difficult day, one in which I was unable to understand if the bike was improving or not. Today on the other hand we improved a lot and now I am extremely satisfied. My team was perfect and the GP15 went really well, I set the new circuit record and the new top speed record. The only problem I have at the moment is my shoulder condition, because it needs more time to get back to 100%: tomorrow will be a tough race but I will not give in.” 

Andrea IANNONE after his first MOTOGP Career Pole Yesterday Saturday, 30th May, 2015 at Mugello flanked by MOVISTAR Yamaha’s JORGE Lorenzo by the right and His DUCATI Teammate Andrea DOVIZIOSO  on the left

Leave a Reply

