VALENTINO ROSSI WINS BRITISH MOTOGP

Valentino Rossi lead the Octo British Grand Prix to Victory at Silverstone to secure his 4th win of the 2015 MotoGP In a traditional British style, Sunday’s GP at Silverstone saw rain dropping at the historical track forcing riders to head back to the pits to change their Bikes from Slicks to Wet Tyres. Rain continued to beat down as the MotoGP™ riders set off and the Italian was able to make a solid start and soon broke away with Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) as Movistar Yamaha teammate Jorge Lorenzo StruggledMarquez appeared to be gaining on Rossi but fell as he exited Turn 1, leaving Rossi to ride a lonely race until fellow Italian Danilo Petrucci aboard the Octo Pramac Racing Ducati Desmosedici with 8Laps remains started closing in on Rossi before the Legend improved his pace to secure his fourth win of 2015 and regain the points lead. This victory puts him 12 points clear of Lorenzo in the MotoGP™ World Championship; the Spaniard is now Rossi’s only title concern as a result of Marquez’s fall. The MotoGP™ paddock next heads to Misano, Rossi’s home round where he’ll no doubt put on another master class for his fans.

Valentino Rossi: “I‘m very happy and proud of this victory, it‘s a great feeling! I think that the last race on the wet that I won was ten years ago. This morning I woke up feeling good, but my team also did a great job and my bike was fantastic already from the first lap of the warm up.I felt great and got more feeling and positive things from the bike, so I knew I could be competitive in the race. I fought a lot with Marc, which was very difficult. I kept trying to break away but he stayed with me. I saw that Marc crashed on the mega screen and I didn‘t hear noise of his bike, so I already thought that maybe something had happened. After he crashed I slowed down, because I thought I had enough of an advantage but in reality Danilo wasn‘t so far, so I had to recover my concentration and start to push, because if I didn‘t he would catch me. This is my fourth victory of the season, so I‘m very happy and it‘s important for the championship. Today I was very fast, I had great confidence with the bike and it‘s a fantastic victory at Silverstone, where I never won before, this is the first time!”

Leave a Reply

