ANDREA IANNONE SHUNS OPERATION FOR RACING

According to a report published on Ducati Corse, Andrea Iannone has boycotted plans to go for a further surgery to repair his left shoulder The Maniac Joe’s injury is a result of a crash he suffered in Mugello earlier this season in the Ducati private Test The Vasto rider quotes; “I have taken my decision in the last few hours. I didn’t have any particular problems with my shoulder in the last few races and the second part of the season was positive when it came to my form. This winter therefore, as well as my usual training, I will do specific activities to strengthen the shoulder. Probably in a few years I’ll have to have an operation, but I didn’t want to run the risk of arriving at the start of the 2016 championship still in convalescence and so I preferred to delay it and focus on winter preparation aimed at strengthening the muscle area around my left shoulder.”

This means that come 27th November, 2015, The Italian will be present pushing his Desmosedici GP15 at Jerez de la Frontera for Ducati’s final Tests of 2015

Leave a Reply

