MARC MARQUEZ FIT AFTER DISLOCATING A SHOULDER 

After a hard crash during Free Practice 3 that resulted in Marc Marquez dislocating his left arm, the Championship leader was retired for further checks at the Medical centre.Marquez was declared fit afterwards and returned to post a 5th fastest time to earn himself a second row start in Sunday NeroGiardini Austrian Grand PrixMarc Marquez (P5): “It was a tough day for us as we began the morning session with a crash in FP3 that was completely my mistake. I braked too late and went wide at turn 3, risking a clash with Dani who was in front on the outside line. To avoid him, I crashed and I dislocated my left shoulder. I decided, along with the doctor, to go to the hospital to check that everything was okay. Luckily it was just a scare, and I was able to ride in the afternoon despite being bruised up. In the end, I think fifth place is good. The goal was to be close to the podium spots, and we succeeded in that. Tomorrow we’ll try to get close to the two Yamahas, with the knowledge that the Ducatis have been faster until now, but we’ll give our best as usual.”

Leave a Reply

